Energy Signals
Energy Signals
← Investor directory
Verified investor activity

National Wealth Fund

Verified participation in energy-transition transactions. Deal values shown below describe the transaction unless an investor-specific commitment is explicitly disclosed.

Verified participations 1
Verified role Lender
Counterparty / asset Fidra Energy, 500MW West Burton C battery energy storage project – Fidra Energy Fidra Energy reaches financial close on 500MW West Burton C battery energy storage project July 17, 2026 Fidra Energy reaches financial close on 500MW West Burton C battery energy storage project Financial close reached for West Burton C, a 500MW (1.1GWh) battery energy storage project in Nottinghamshire representing a ~£250million investment in UK infrastructure Financing of £231million loan facilities secured from a club of international lenders alongside capital already committed by EIG and the National Wealth Fund Construction will begin in 2026, with full operations expected to commence in 2028 Project expected to be capable of supplying electricity to around 300,000 homes during periods of peak demand 17th July 2026, Edinburgh, UK: Fidra Energy (“Fidra”), a European battery energy storage system (BESS) platform headquartered in Edinburgh and backed by EIG and the National Wealth Fund, today announces it has reached financial close on its West Burton C battery energy storage project in Nottinghamshire.
Activity

Verified transaction history

Only source-backed transactions with verified participant roles are shown here.

Verified participation

Fidra Energy

Lender

Fidra Energy reaches financial close on 500MW West Burton C battery energy storage project – Fidra Energy Fidra Energy reaches financial close on 500MW West Burton C battery energy storage project July 17, 2026 Fidra Energy reaches financial close on 500MW West Burton C battery energy storage project Financial close reached for West Burton C, a 500MW (1.1GWh) battery energy storage project in Nottinghamshire representing a ~£250million investment in UK infrastructure Financing of £231million loan facilities secured from a club of international lenders alongside capital already committed by EIG and the National Wealth Fund Construction will begin in 2026, with full operations expected to commence in 2028 Project expected to be capable of supplying electricity to around 300,000 homes during periods of peak demand 17th July 2026, Edinburgh, UK: Fidra Energy (“Fidra”), a European battery energy storage system (BESS) platform headquartered in Edinburgh and backed by EIG and the National Wealth Fund, today announces it has reached financial close on its West Burton C battery energy storage project in Nottinghamshire.

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Investor-specific amount Not separately disclosed
Evidence status Verified evidence
Interpretation

How to read this profile

Verified participation only

The number of verified participations is a count of evidence-backed transaction roles. It does not rank investors or aggregate their capital.

Data updated: