Energy Signals
Transactions

Verified transaction directory

Search source-backed energy investment transactions by company, project or verified capital participant. Deal values describe the transaction as a whole unless an explicit participant commitment is separately supported.

53 of 53 records

Octave.energy

Octave.energy raised €10 million in Series A funding combining equity and flexible debt, led by SPDG Growth with imec.istart, BNP Paribas Fortis and KBC.

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 4
Participants BNP Paribas Fortis, imec.istart, KBC, SPDG Growth
Verified roles Capital Provider

Fintoil

Fintoil's first financing tranche was completed at EUR 75 million: Taaleri invested EUR 25 million and HitecVision EUR 50 million.

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 2
Participants HitecVision, Taaleri
Verified roles Capital Provider

Aurora Hydrogen

Aurora Hydrogen Secures $3 Million Investment From Oldendorff Overseas Investments

Disclosed deal size 3M USD
Verified participants 1
Participants Oldendorff Overseas Investments
Verified roles Capital Provider

Jupiter Power

In June, Jupiter Power closed a $281 million senior secured note issuance and Letter of Credit Facility collateralized by Tidwell Prairie I, St. Gall II and Tibbits; AB CarVal and Nuveen were note purchasers.

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 2
Participants AB CarVal, Nuveen
Verified roles Lender

Furo

Furo Raises $4 Million to Make Industrial Battery Storage Pay Off

Disclosed deal size 4M USD
Verified participants 4
Participants CDTM Venture Capital, Neo, Sandberg Bernthal Venture Partners, TQ Ventures
Verified roles Capital Provider

Form Energy

Iron-air US LDES startup Form Energy secures US$750 million Series G financing

Disclosed deal size 750M USD
Verified participants 1
Participants T. Rowe Price
Verified roles Capital Provider

Jupiter Power

Jupiter Power closed a $258 million senior secured facility in April for Callisto II and Pamela Heights I; Societe Generale and MUFG served as Coordinating Lead Arrangers.

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 2
Participants MUFG, Societe Generale
Verified roles Lender

Mantle8

Mantle8 Raises €31M Series A for Natural Hydrogen

Disclosed deal size 31M EUR
Verified participants 6
Participants Breakthrough Energy Ventures, Calderion, Ecotechnologies 2 fund, IP Group, Sandwater, Wind Capital
Verified roles Capital Provider

Valar Atomics

Microreactor startup Valar Atomics raises $1B

Disclosed deal size 1B USD
Verified participants 1
Participants Sequoia
Verified roles Capital Provider

Blue Energy

Blue Energy Receives Strategic Investment from Constellation

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 1
Participants Constellation Technology Ventures
Verified roles Capital Provider

Hysata

Australian hydrogen innovation set for commercial manufacturing boost with ARENA funding

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 1
Participants Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA)
Verified roles Capital Provider

Proxima Fusion

Proxima Fusion Raises €411 Million to Build Europe’s Commercial Fusion Champion

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 2
Participants Google, RWE
Verified roles Capital Provider

NeoVolta, Inc.

Horizon Technology Finance’s RoHo Joint Venture Provides up to $30 Million Loan Facility to NeoVolta

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 1
Participants RoHo Capital Opportunity Fund LLC
Verified roles Lender

Yanara

Yanara Secures EUR150 Million Investment from Mirova to Accelerate Utility-Scale Renewable Energy Development in Australia

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 1
Participants Mirova
Verified roles Capital Provider

HVR Energy

HVR Energy secures €20M to expand hydrogen station network

Disclosed deal size 20M EUR
Verified participants 1
Participants Sandton
Verified roles Capital Provider

Jupiter Power

In July, Jupiter Power closed a $536 million senior secured facility for Tidwell Prairie II, Bee Branch and Barton Branch; HSBC Bank US and SMBC served as lenders.

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 1
Participants SMBC
Verified roles Lender

Emerald AI

Emerald AI raised $150 million in an oversubscribed Series A co-led by Energize Capital and DCVC; the issuer separately lists the named participating financial and strategic investors.

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 2
Participants DCVC, Energize Capital
Verified roles Capital Provider

STP WIND

EBRD backs landmark wind power project in North Macedonia

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 1
Participants European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
Verified roles Lender

Aukera

Aukera closed a €460 million structured credit facility led by EIG; an amended €260 million Series 2 tranche increased total committed capital to €460 million.

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 1
Participants EIG
Verified roles Lender

Planted

Planted Raises $31.8 Million to Accelerate Autonomous Solar Deployment

Disclosed deal size 31.8M USD
Verified participants 6
Participants Breakthrough Energy Ventures, Gigascale Capital, Google, Khosla Ventures, Piva Capital, RA Capital Management Planetary Health
Verified roles Capital Provider

Field

Field reaches financial close, starts construction on a further 1 GWh of battery storage

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 3
Participants ABN AMRO, ING, Rabobank
Verified roles Lender

Base Power

Base Power raises $1B to get big batteries into more homes

Disclosed deal size 1B USD
Verified participants 3
Participants Addition, Ribbit, Valor Equity Partners
Verified roles Capital Provider

Antora Energy

Antora Closes $550 Million in Series C Funding to Meet Surging Energy Demand and Reindustrialize America

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 14
Participants Activate Capital, Breakthrough Energy Ventures, Decarbonization Partners, Eclipse, G2 Venture Partners, Impact Science Ventures, John Doerr, Liberty Mutual Strategic Ventures, Lowercarbon Capital, Ribbit Capital, Salesforce Ventures, StepStone Group, Trust Ventures, Westly Group
Verified roles Capital Provider

Africa GreenCo

Africa GreenCo announces additional USD 11.5m shareholder investment

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 2
Participants Impact Fund Denmark, Private Infrastructure Development Group (PIDG)
Verified roles Capital Provider

Recurrent Energy

Recurrent Energy closed $695 million in project financing and tax equity for Cobalt Solar: approximately $484 million debt led by MUFG and Nord/LB plus $211 million tax equity from Wells Fargo.

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 2
Participants Nord/LB, Wells Fargo
Verified roles Capital Provider

Enexis

Enexis secures €500 million EIB financing to boost network capacity

Disclosed deal size 500M EUR
Verified participants 1
Participants European Investment Bank
Verified roles Lender

European Energy

European Energy secures US$270 million financing for 225MW agriPV project in Italy

Disclosed deal size 270M USD
Verified participants 4
Participants Crédit Agricole CIB, Intesa Sanpaolo’s IMI CIB division, NORD/LB, Société Générale
Verified roles Lender

500 MWp Ixus Bugallon Solar Power Project

Vena Energy Reaches Financial Close on 500 MWp Ixus Bugallon Solar Power Project

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 8
Participants BNP Paribas, Crédit Agricole Corporate and Investment Bank, DBS Bank Ltd., ING Bank N.V., Intesa Sanpaolo S.p.A., MUFG Bank Ltd., Standard Chartered Bank, Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation
Verified roles Lender

Evolution Power

Evolution Power, a Korkia joint venture, secured a £15 million development finance facility with Novuna Business Finance.

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 1
Participants Novuna Business Finance
Verified roles Lender

Gridsight

Gridsight Raises $26M Series B to Unlock Electric Grid Capacity and Affordability

Disclosed deal size 26M USD
Verified participants 2
Participants Galvanize, Insight Partners
Verified roles Capital Provider

Enerjisa Enerji

EBRD supports critical grid investments in Türkiye with Enerjisa Enerji financing

Disclosed deal size 207M USD
Verified participants 1
Participants European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
Verified roles Lender

Verdant Energy

Verdant Energy announced it secured up to USD 25 million in non-recourse project financing from responsAbility Investments AG for its Thailand C&I solar portfolio.

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 1
Participants responsAbility Investments AG
Verified roles Lender

Solar Landscape

Solar Landscape Receives Investment From Copenhagen Infrastructure Partners

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 1
Participants Copenhagen Infrastructure Partners
Verified roles Capital Provider

Fidra Energy

Fidra Energy reaches financial close on 500MW West Burton C battery energy storage project

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 4
Participants ABN AMRO, Mizuho, MUFG Bank, Siemens Financial Services through Siemens Bank
Verified roles Lender

Quaise Energy

Quaise Energy raises $134M to fuel superhot geothermal ambitions

Disclosed deal size 134M USD
Verified participants 3
Participants Idemitsu Kosan, JERA, Prelude Ventures
Verified roles Capital Provider

Veridue

Veridue Secures €3.4 Million to Accelerate Investment and Project Financing For Renewable Energy and Data Centres

Disclosed deal size 3.4M EUR
Verified participants 4
Participants Cameron Hepburn, Episode 1 Ventures, Jeremy Palmer, Pi Labs
Verified roles Capital Provider

Crux

Crux gets $500M debt facility for clean energy investments

Disclosed deal size 500M USD
Verified participants 1
Participants Nuveen Energy Infrastructure Credit
Verified roles Lender

Tavion

Tavion raises €34 million equity financing round

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 4
Participants BackingMinds, Course Corrected VC, Leitmotif, Oberon Capital
Verified roles Capital Provider

Faurecia Hydrogen

Faurecia Hydrogen receives CNY 300 million strategic investment from Sinopec Capital

Disclosed deal size 300M CNY
Verified participants 1
Participants Sinopec Capital
Verified roles Capital Provider

Danske Bank

Europe’s wind industry gets lift with €250 million EIB commitment to Danske Bank

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 1
Participants European Investment Bank
Verified roles Capital Provider

Alter Enersun

Alter Enersun closed financing exceeding €60 million with CaixaBank, BBVA and Banco Santander for five Extremadura photovoltaic assets to add battery storage.

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 3
Participants Banco Santander, BBVA, CaixaBank
Verified roles Capital Provider

OMV

OMV receives funding for green hydrogen plant

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 1
Participants European Investment Bank
Verified roles Lender

OMV

OMV receives EUR 450 mn loan from the European Investment Bank for its 140 MW green hydrogen production facility

Disclosed deal size 450M EUR
Verified participants 1
Participants European Investment Bank
Verified roles Lender

NextEra Energy

The U.S. Department of Energy announced financial close of a loan of up to $1.9 billion to NextEra Energy to help finance the restart of the Duane Arnold Energy Center in Linn County, Iowa on September 8, 2026.

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 1
Participants U.S. Department of Energy
Verified roles Lender

Spark

Spark Raises €2 Million To Expand Off-Grid Solar Access Across Sub-Saharan Africa

Disclosed deal size 2M EUR
Verified participants 1
Participants CEI Africa
Verified roles Capital Provider

Mexens

Mexens renforce sa trajectoire multi-énergies avec un financement de 288 M€

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 5
Participants Bpifrance, CIC Corporate & Institutional Banking, Crédit Agricole CIB, Crédit Agricole Leasing & Factoring, Crédit Agricole Transitions & Énergies
Verified roles Lender

Jupiter Power

In May, Jupiter Power closed a $294 million financing package for Grand Basin and Voyager I; ING Capital and Societe Generale served as lenders.

Disclosed deal size Not disclosed
Verified participants 2
Participants ING Capital, Societe Generale
Verified roles Lender

Key Capture Energy

Key Capture Energy raises US$300 million from Standard Chartered, with NY-ISO and MISO deployments in mind

Disclosed deal size 300M USD
Verified participants 1
Participants Standard Chartered
Verified roles Lender
Data updated: